Illustrated Edition of “Surviving Terrorism: Recognition and Response Guide to CBRNE Attack” in Progress

May 31, 2013

A new edition of Surviving Terrorism is in the works and should be complete by year’s end.  This new version will be have the following improvements:

  • Fully illustrated:  to the best of my ability I will include an image of each chemical, biological, radiological, and explosive material as well as nuclear, improvised, and standard explosive devices.
  • Larger print:  there have been complaints about the print being too small in the current edition, so I will change the size of the book to 8 1/2 x 11 and increase the text to a more readable 12 to 14 point.
  • Perfect binding:  changing the binding from spiral to perfect will decrease the production cost – the savings from which will be passed on to the purchaser.

Other projects such as the co-authored publication with Dr. Trush entitled A Public Health Perspective for Surviving Terrorism:  Agents, Actions and Interventions, as well as  Surviving Terrorism:  Agriculture, Livestock, Water, and Food Edition, are still in production.  My apologies for the delay in releasing these two books, but I have been focusing my attention on completing critical awareness and medical guides for my charity, The Fishermen (www.thefishermenrelief.org).

Leave a comment